All Access Pass

This outlines the features and effects of the All Access Pass setting and template for Collections

Updated over a week ago

What is an All Access Pass?

An All Access Pass is the ultimate purchase that any membership site should draw its members towards purchasing. Every product one of your customers buys is one closer to owning it all. With this option, you can allow them to unlock the prestige of total permission.
โ€‹
At its core, an All Access Pass is one type of Collection


How to Create an All Access Pass

There are two ways to create an All Access Pass.

Use the All Access Pass Collection Template

Go to the "Products" page in your CustomerHub admin

From there, click the blue "+" icon in the top right and choose "Collection"

From there you can choose the All Access Template

This template comes with everything you need to get started with your All Access Pass right out of the box.

Related Article:

Convert an existing Collection into an All Access Pass

The other way to create an All Access Pass is to use the "All Access Pass" option in the Collection Settings of a Collection you already made.

Go to the "Products" page in your CustomerHub admin

From there, click on the name of any Collection you have already created. In this example we will use one titled: "Kid's Bird Watching Camp"
โ€‹

This Product stands out as a Collection because of the Collection icon in the top left, and the badge beside the three dots at the bottom right. By default, that badge will say either "bundle" or "membership".

Once we are in the Collection we need to click on the Settings tab

In the "Collection Info" Section of the settings, the dropdown for "Specific products" is displayed. Click it to show your options and select the "All products" option.

Once selected the "Included products" dropdown will disappear. It becomes unnecessary when all products are included.

Learn More:


How Are "All Access Passes" Different from Other Collections?

The biggest difference is in the name; an All Access Pass grants an end user access to All Standard Products (obviously). In order to make the most of this feature though, there are some other differences added between Collections set to "Selected Products" vs "All Access Pass"

When an End User looks at the Library...

If they have an All Access Pass the end user will see every Standard Product is unlocked and available to start.

If they have a Selected Products Collection the end user will not be able to access the Standard Products in the Collection from the library. Only by clicking on the Collection then going to the Standard Product from the Collection's Dashboard.

When a CustomerHub Admin publishes a new Standard Product...

The newly published product will automatically be added to an All Access Pass but will not be automatically added to a Selected Products Collection. It would need to be manually selected from the Selected Products Collection's Settings.

The Collection Dashboard...

For an All Access Pass will only show the pages within the Collection and none of the Standard Products.

For a Selected Products Collection the dashboard will show all Standard Products and pages which have been added to the Collection.

The Content Tab...

For an All Access Pass will only show the pages within the Collection and none of the Standard Products.

For a Selected Products Collection the Content Tab will show all Standard Products and pages which have been added to the Collection.


All Access Pass Best Practices

Pricing

The All Access Pass on your CustomerHub site should always be the most expensive option since it contains the most. Any time you sell a Standard Product or another Collection, there should be an opportunity to upsell to the full All Access Pass.

Hide from the Library

The setting "Display in Library" should be disabled in the Collection Settings. But then how do you promote and upsell to it? Using this setting will still allow you to add the product card to pages within your site. This is especially effective at the end of an online course or workshop series.

Previewing New Products When Using an All Access Pass

Once you've added end users with All Access Passes, any Standard Product you publish will be visible to them. In order to avoid showing them incomplete products before they are ready, you can change the Standard Product's "Display in Library" option to disabled in that product's settings. Then when you wish to view it with your test user, you can get there using the URL to the page you would like to preview.

Learn more


Did this answer your question?