This article only covers the settings for Standard Products. If you are looking for Collection Settings then make sure to check out that article as well.
Set the Product as Live:
This will make your product visible on your CustomerHub site. Though it is toggled to "Draft" by default, your product will only be visible and accessible on your site once this option has been switched on and the Product has been saved (by clicking the save button at the bottom).
The square beside the "Set as Live" toggle will only appear if the Product is in a Membership or Bundle. The color will be determined by the settings in the Membership or Bundle and there will be multiple badges if the Product belongs to many Memberships and/or Bundles. You can find out more about Collection Settings here.
Product Images - display on the card of each product in the users library page. We recommend an image size of at least 800px wide and a 16:9 aspect ratio.
Slug - is automatically generated based off of the name provided when the product was created. Whatever is in this field can be edited at any time to determine the part of the URL that indicates this product. CustomerHub product URLs follow this format:
Every CustomerHub URL will contain "customerhub.com"
Name and Description - of a product is also displayed on the card of each product in the users library page.
This will only effect users who do not have access to the Membership/Bundle. Set this URL to redirect your users to the external sign-up or purchase page for the product. This will update the product card in the Library that will prompt your users to sign up for that course!
Create product categories to make it easier for your users to find products on the library page. When a product category is applied it allows your members to filter the library page by that category.
NOTE: Categories also allow you as an Admin to filter products in the products list area.
By clicking "manage categories" you can:
Create new categories
Rename existing categories
Creating New Product Categories:
To create a new Category, click on "manage categories", and fill in the space with the name of the category you would like to add then click "Save"
To rename an existing category, click the pencil button next to the category you would like to rename. Then enter the new name in the input field and click save. You may change the name again or select a new category name to edit by clicking the corresponding pencil icon.
To delete a category, click the trash can icon next to it.
The order of the categories can be changed by clicking and dragging.
How do you want this product delivered?
Immediate - all pages are immediately available when a member views this product. If the content menu is enabled, they will be able to click on any page to view that page.
User Advanced - All pages except the first will start out locked. New pages will unlock when users completes the previous page.
Time-delayed - All pages except the first will start out locked. Following pages unlock on a predetermined time schedule
NOTE: When a Product is accessed through a Collection, then the product will follow the Collection's delivery type. For more information, please read Collection Settings
Show this product in the library - This option will determine whether or not the product will be visible in the Library. This option will not affect if the product card is visible when added to pages using the page editor.
NOTE: Though library visibility used to be partly determined by if the member had access through a membership or not, now this toggle will replace that functionality completely.
Show teaser to users without access - This will determine if a user will be able to see the product card outside of the library before gaining access. You will want this option enabled if you are using a Purchase URL for your product and you have it visible in the Library.
Display page/content menu - This adds a side menu on the product making it easy for our users to navigate to other pages within the product.
Enable user progress tracking - Enable this to allow your members to mark each page complete before moving onto the next page in your product and shows a progress bar. This option will be overridden when accessed as part of a Collection but will be followed normally if accessed by clicking on the product's Product Card.
Display teaser to users without access - Disabling this option will hide the product's Product Card from the library if a user does not have access. This option will render the Purchase URL unusable.
Show Time tracking - This will display the estimated time to complete the product (based on the total time assigned in the Page Editor)
Send email notification when users get access - This will send a standard email from [your-subdomain]@customerhub.com with a link for your users to access their new content. If they have not created their password to log in with yet, then they will be able to after clicking the link. This email can be customized slightly by accessing the Branding Center.
When you connect an app to CustomerHub we will automatically create corresponding indicators for each product and display information for those indicators the product's settings. For example the Keap connector info includes the tag id and the name of the tag this product is connected to.
The Simple Id is used for advanced automations. You can find out more about that here.