Collections Settings

In the Collection settings, you can select from a number of options to customize your end user's experience.

A number of these settings are already covered in the Standard Product Settings article so this article will only go over what makes Collections unique.


NOTE: Collections used to be called Product Bundles and Memberships. Now Collections fill the role of both and the Product Bundle and Membership refer to Collection Templates.


Label Settings:

These settings allow you to specify whether the badge will read as "bundle", "membership", or a custom value you enter in the dropdown menu. The color field is where you will select the color of the badge that will help you and your users tell which products are in which bundle. The color may be selected using a HEX code.

For example this is how the badges will display for the product "Raising Parrots" when it is in both of of the collections beside it.

fig. 1 - in the admin:

fig. 2 - when logged in as an end user:

If you mouse over the badges as an end user it will also indicate to you what products are included in the Collection:

All Access Membership Option

This option lets you choose whether you want this Membership to grant access to all of your products or only grant access to ones you specify in the settings. This is how you can give a user access to multiple products with just one collection


Note: Selecting "All products" will not add other Collections to the selected Collection. Collections can not contain other Collections.


Included Products:

Clicking on the arrow to the right of this field will reveal a dropdown menu for you to select the products you would like to include with this Membership. Any user that is granted access to this membership will also get to experience these.


Delivery:

Offers 3 choices for how your users will access the pages in this item.


NOTE: This will effect how your end users gain access to pages and products within the Collection. This means that if you assign a user advanced delivery, then your users will need to complete all of the products in the order laid out in the Collection's "Content" section.


Advanced Settings:

Most of these settings operate the same way as those discussed in the Standard Products Settings article with one exception: Enable user progress tracking.

If this setting is different in the Product than within the Collection (eg it is enabled in one and disabled in the other), then when accessed through the Collection, the Product's setting will be ignored and it will behave using the Collection's setting. If the product is accessed directly through the library instead, then the Product's setting will be used.

Did this answer your question?